Trail Creek Dog Training Club was formed in response to many local people expressing an interest in training and working with their dogs in the La Porte area. The first organized meeting was held in the early 1970's and since then has held many different types of dog activities including group and private training classes, community demonstrations, and dog show events. Our club members believe that it is not just appearance or personality that makes a dog man's best friend but his manners as well, and a well trained dog is an asset to the entire family and the community.

     Our club is heavily involved in the community, with the main focus in La Porte County but also in near-by counties including St. Joseph, Dubois, Elkhart, and others. We have several TCDTC Members who are involved with 4-H dog projects, others are a part of a therapy dog program, some volunteer at public community events holding demonstrations at festivals and malls, and some even volunteer their time and trained dogs at local schools to help children learn more about the care and training of their pets.

​     Our members come from all walks of life but each one shares an important goal to do all they can to protect and the grow the positive interest of dogs in the world, and to continually build a stronger bond with our beloved canine friends.

TCDTC is located at: 2045 N 150 E, La Porte, IN 46350

Building hours are limited by Volunteer Availability.

Contact us before planning a visit!

Our facility is available to rent for special events

For more information, contact: Kim Smith

Phone Number: 219-608-2886


Trail Creek Dog Training Club (TCDTC) is a not-for-profit dog club ran completely by Volunteers with a dedication to promoting the dog and human bond. We are based out of La Porte, Indiana. TCDTC offers various community classes including puppy socialization, basic and advanced obedience, agility, and others thruout the year. We also host various dog sport events in different venues such as UKC, AKC, and NACSW. Some of these events include Agility, Conformation, Obedience, and Nosework with other events in the works.


Our History and More

Who We Are

2023-2024 Officers
President: Jospeh Reese

VicePresident: Charlotte McGinnis
Secretary:  Jackie Foldenauer          
Treasurer: Debora Getz

2023-2024 Board Members
Susan McConnell

Brent Wiltfong

Lora Barlow

GeneralMeeting: 6:30 PM on the Second Monday of the Month
BoardMeeting: 5:45 PM Preceding the General Meeting